2023 Thomas E. Anastor GPLI Distinguished Service Award

Presented to Ursula Lotzkat

“For outstanding service toward the goals, mission, and programs of the GP Lens Institute.”

About the Recipient


Ursula Lotzkat, one of the most familiar faces in this industry, is owner of Wink Productions, Inc. and co-founder of the STAPLE Program. She is dedicated to educating optometry students, training eye care professionals, and producing events and workshops throughout the country. Her experience, positive attitude, and knowledge of the industry make her a go-to resource for many organizations, including the GP Lens Institute. Among the many projects she has completed with the GPLI, she has been the force behind the long-standing annual Cornea and Contact Lens Residents Symposium, which is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year.


Ursula Lotzkat
Wink Productions
STAPLE Program
(574) 876-0475

Previous Recipients of the Award

2023 – Ursula Lotzkat and Pamela Witham

2022 – Dr. Edward S. Bennett